## NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

Regulations 1998, No. 55\*

Regulations under the Superannuation Act

I, NEIL RAYMOND CONN, the Administrator of the Northern Territory of Australia, acting with the advice of the Executive Council, make the following regulations under the Superannuation Act.

Dated 17 December 1998.

N R CONN Administrator

#### AMENDMENT OF SUPERANNUATION REGULATIONS

#### 1. COMMENCEMENT

These Regulations, in so far as they relate to the Darwin Port Corporation, come into operation on the date the Darwin Port Authority Amendment Act 1998 commences.

## 2. REPEAL AND SUBSTITUTION

Regulation 4 of the Superannuation Regulations is repealed and the following substituted:

## "4. PUBLIC AUTHORITIES

"The following are prescribed authorities and bodies for the purposes of the definition of 'public authority' in section 3(1) of the Act:

- (a) the Northern Territory University established by the Northern Territory University Act;
- (b) the Menzies School of Health Research established by the Menzies School of Health Research Act;

<sup>\*</sup> Notified in the Northern Territory Government Gazette on 23 December 1998.

# Superannuation Regulations

(c) the Northern Territory Tourist Commission established by the Northern Territory Tourist Commission Act;

150 - PA

- (d) the Chief Executive Officer (Housing)
  established by the Housing Act;
- (e) the Museums and Art Galleries Board established by the Museums and Art Galleries Act;
- (f) the Darwin Port Corporation established by the Darwin Port Corporation Act;
- (g) the Power and Water Authority established by the Power and Water Authority Act;
- (h) the Aboriginal Areas Protection Authority established by the Northern Territory Sacred Sites Protection Authority Act;
- (j) the Racing and Gaming Authority established by the Racing and Gaming Authority Act;
- (k) the Racing Commission established by the Racing and Betting Act;
- (m) the Trade Development Zone Authority established by the Trade Development Zone Act;
- (n) the Parks and Wildlife Commission of the Northern Territory established by the Parks and Wildlife Commission Act;
- (p) the Northern Territory Fire and Rescue Service established by the Fire and Emergency Act;
- (q) the Work Health Authority established by the Work Health Act;
- (r) the Centralian College;
- (s) Batchelor College established under section 41 of the Education Act;
- (t) the Northern Territory Rural College;
- (u) the Legal Aid Commission established by the Legal Aid Act.".