NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

AMENDMENTS OF ADMINISTRATION AND PROBATE REGULATIONS

Regulations 1999, No. 8

TABLE OF PROVISIONS

Regulation

- 1. Commencement
- 2. Principal Regulations
- 3. Fees
- New regulation
 2AA. Relevant countries
- 5. Schedule
- 6. New schedule



NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

Regulations 1999, No. 8*

Regulations under the Administration and Probate Act

I, NEIL RAYMOND CONN, the Administrator of the Northern Territory of Australia, acting with the advice of the Executive Council, make the following regulations under the *Administration and Probate Act*.

Dated 25 March 1999.

N. R. CONN Administrator

By His Honour's Command

DENIS G BURKE Attorney-General

AMENDMENTS OF ADMINISTRATION AND PROBATE REGULATIONS

1. Commencement

These Regulations come into operation on the date on which section 3 of the Statute Law Revision Act (No. 2) 1998 commences.

2. Principal Regulations

The Administration and Probate Regulations are in these Regulations referred to as the Principal Regulations.

^{*}Notified in the Northern Territory Government Gazette on 1 April 1999.

Administration and Probate Regulations

3. Fees

Regulation 2 of the Principal Regulations is amended by omitting "the Schedule" and substituting "Schedule 1".

4. New regulation

The Administration and Probate Regulations are amended by inserting after regulation 2 the following:

"2AA. Relevant countries

"For the purposes of the definition of 'relevant country' in section 6 of the Act, the countries and parts of countries specified in Schedule 2 are prescribed.".

5. Schedule

The Schedule to the Principal Regulations is amended by omitting "SCHEDULE" and substituting "SCHEDULE 1".

6. New schedule

The Principal Regulations are amended by inserting after the Schedule the following:

"SCHEDULE 2

Regulation 2AA

RELEVANT COUNTRIES OR PARTS OF COUNTRIES

Antigua and Barbuda Mozambique Bahamas. The Namibia Bangladesh Nauru Barbados New Zealand Belize Nigeria Botswana Pakistan Brunei Darussalam Papua New Guinea Canada St Kitts and Nevis Cyprus St Lucia Dominica St Vincent Fiji Sevchelles Gambia, The Sierra Leone Ghana Singapore Grenada Solomon Islands South Africa Guyana Hong Kong Special Administrative Sri Lanka Region Swaziland India Tanzania

Administration and Probate Regulations

Ireland Tonga Jamaica Trinidad and Tobago Kenya Tuvalu Kiribati Uganda Lesotho United Kingdom (including The Malawi Channel Islands) Malaysia Vanuatu Maldives Western Samoa Malta Zambia Mauritius Zimbabwe".