NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

FISHERIES AMENDMENT (DEMERSAL FISHERY ZONES) REGULATIONS 2017

Subordinate Legislation No. 7 of 2017	

Table of provisions

1 Citation	
<u> </u>	
4 Expiry of Regulations	



NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

Subordinate Legislation No. 7 of 2017*

Fisheries Amendment (Demersal Fishery Zones) Regulations 2017

I, John Laurence Hardy, Administrator of the Northern Territory of Australia, acting with the advice of the Executive Council, make the following regulations under the *Fisheries Act*.

Dated 10 April 2017

J. L. HARDY Administrator

By His Honour's Command

L. J. MOSS
Minister for Environment and Natural Resources
acting for
Minister for Primary Industry and Resources

^{*} Notified in the Northern Territory Government Gazette on 19 April 2017.

1 Citation

These Regulations may be cited as the *Fisheries Amendment* (Demersal Fishery Zones) Regulations 2017.

2 Regulations amended

These Regulations amend the Fisheries Regulations.

3 Regulation 103 amended

Regulation 103(4)

omit, insert

- (4) Zone B is the area bounded by a line:
 - (a) commencing at the intersection by the parallel of latitude 13°00' south and the meridian of longitude 128°45' east; and
 - (b) from there easterly along the geodesic to the point of latitude 13°00' south, longitude 129°20' east; and
 - (c) from there northerly along the geodesic to the point of latitude 12°30' south, longitude 129°20' east; and
 - (d) from there westerly along the geodesic to the point of latitude 12°30' south, longitude 129°10' east; and
 - (e) from there northerly along the geodesic to the point of latitude 11°45' south, longitude 129°10' east; and
 - (f) from there westerly along the geodesic to the point of latitude 11°45' south, longitude 128°06' east; and
 - (g) from there southerly along the geodesic to the intersection by the boundary between the Territory and Western Australia as specified in the *Petroleum (Submerged Lands) Act 1967* (Cth) as in force immediately before its repeal; and
 - (h) from there generally south-easterly along that boundary between the Territory and Western Australia as specified in the *Petroleum (Submerged Lands) Act 1967* (Cth) as in force immediately before its repeal; and to its intersection by the parallel of latitude 12°30' south; and
 - (i) from there generally south-easterly along the geodesic to the point of commencement.

4 Expiry of Regulations

These Regulations expire on the day after they commence.