NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

JURIES AMENDMENT REGULATIONS 2010

Subordinate Legislation No. 27 of 2010

Table of provisions

1	Citation	
2	Regulations amended	
3	Regulations 3 and 4 replaced	
	4 Jury district of Darwin	
4	Regulation 5 amended	3



NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

Subordinate Legislation No. 27 of 2010*

Juries Amendment Regulations 2010

I, Thomas Ian Pauling, Administrator of the Northern Territory of Australia, acting with the advice of the Executive Council, make the following regulations under the *Juries Act*.

Dated 29 November 2010

T. I. PAULING Administrator

By His Honour's Command

C. B. BURNS Minister for Education and Training acting for Minister for Justice and Attorney-General

^{*} Notified in the Northern Territory Government Gazette on 29 November 2010.

1 Citation

These Regulations may be cited as the *Juries Amendment Regulations 2010*.

2 Regulations amended

These Regulations amend the Juries Regulations.

3 Regulations 3 and 4 replaced

Regulations 3 and 4

repeal, insert

4 Jury district of Darwin

- (1) For section 20 of the Act, the jury district of Darwin comprises the area of land in the following divisions:
 - (a) Blain;
 - (b) Brennan;
 - (c) Casuarina;
 - (d) Drysdale;
 - (e) Fannie Bay;
 - (f) Fong Lim;
 - (g) Goyder;
 - (h) Johnston;
 - (i) Karama;
 - (j) Nelson;
 - (k) Nightcliff;
 - (I) Port Darwin;
 - (m) Sanderson;
 - (n) Wanguri.
- (2) In this regulation:

division, see section 3 of the Electoral Act.

4 Regulation 5 amended

(1) Regulation 5

omit

The

insert

- (1) For section 20 of the Act, the
- (2) After regulation 5(1)

insert

(2) In this regulation:

municipality, see section 8 of the Local Government Act.