NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

SUPERANNUATION AMENDMENT REGULATIONS 2010

Subordinate Legislation No. 6 of 2010

Table of provisions

1	Citation		
2	Regulations a	2	
3	Repeal and substitution of regulation 4		
	4 Public authorities		
4	New Schedule		
	Schedule	Public authorities	



NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

Subordinate Legislation No. 6 of 2010*

Superannuation Amendment Regulations 2010

I, Thomas Ian Pauling, Administrator of the Northern Territory of Australia, acting with the advice of the Executive Council, make the following regulations under the *Superannuation Act*.

Dated 19 May 2010

T. I. PAULING Administrator

By His Honour's Command

D. R. KNIGHT Minister for Business and Employment acting for Treasurer

^{*} Notified in the Northern Territory Government Gazette on 26 May 2010.

1 Citation

These Regulations may be cited as the *Superannuation Amendment Regulations 2010*.

2 Regulations amended

These Regulations amend the Superannuation Regulations.

3 Repeal and substitution of regulation 4

Regulation 4

repeal, substitute

4 Public authorities

For paragraph (b) of the definition *public authority* in section 3(1) of the Act, the authorities and bodies listed in the Schedule are classified as public authorities.

4 New Schedule

After regulation 5

insert

Schedule Public authorities

regulation 4

- 1 Aboriginal Areas Protection Authority
 Northern Territory Aboriginal Sacred Sites Act
- 2 Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Authority
 Health Practitioner Regulation National Law (NT)
- 3 Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education
 Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education Act
- 4 Charles Darwin University

 Charles Darwin University Act
- 5 Chief Executive Officer (Housing)

 Housing Act
- 6 Darwin Port Corporation

 Darwin Port Corporation Act

- 7 Land Development Corporation

 Land Development Corporation Act
- 8 Menzies School of Health Research

 Menzies School of Health Research Act
- 9 Museums and Art Galleries Board of the Northern Territory

 Museums and Art Galleries Act
- 10 Northern Territory Fire and Rescue Service Fire and Emergency Act
- 11 Northern Territory Legal Aid Commission Legal Aid Act
- 12 Parks and Wildlife Commission of the Northern Territory Parks and Wildlife Commission Act
- 13 Power and Water Corporation

 Power and Water Corporation Act
- 14 Racing Commission

 Racing and Betting Act
- 15 Tourism NT Tourism NT Act
- 16 Work Health Authority

 Workplace Health and Safety Act