## THE NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

No. 120 of 1979

## AN ACT

To amend the Electricity Commission Act

[Assented to 15 October 1979]

B<sup>E</sup> it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory of Australia, with the assent as provided by the Northern Territory (Self-Government) Act 1978 of the Commonwealth, as follows:

1. This Act may be cited as the Electricity Commission Act (No. 3) 1979.

Short title

2. In this Act the Electricity Commission Act is referred to as the Principal Act.

Principal Act

3. Section 5 of the Principal Act is amended by omitting "2 members" and substituting "4 members".

Constitution of Commission

4. Section 32 of the Principal Act is amended by adding at the end thereof the following sub-section:

Commission not liable in certain circumstances

"(2) The Commission shall not be liable for damages for supplying electricity by an irregular or fluctuating voltage.".