## THE NORTHERN TERRITORY OF AUSTRALIA

No. 91 of 1978

## AN ACT

To amend the Northern Territory Disasters Ordinance

[Assented to 5 September 1978]

**B**<sup>E</sup> it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory of Australia, with the assent as provided by the Northern Territory (Self-Government) Act 1978 of the Commonwealth, as follows:

1. This Act may be cited as the Northern Territory Disasters Act 1978.

Short title

- 2. The Northern Territory Disasters Ordinance is in this Act referred to as the Principal Act.
- Principal Act
- 3. Section 6 of the Principal Act is amended by omitting sub-section (2) and substituting the following sub-section:

Counter Disaster Council

- "(2) Subject to sub-section (5), the Council shall consist of -
  - (a) the Permanent Head of the Department of the Chief Minister, who shall be Chairman of the Council;
  - (b) the Director, who shall be the Executive Officer of the Council;
  - (c) each person who is a Departmental Head of a Department within the meaning of the Public Service Ordinance;
  - (d) the Territory Co-ordinator;
  - (e) the senior member of the Australian Defence Forces resident in the Territory; and
  - (f) such other members appointed by the Minister pursuant to this section.".

committee dinance oT

eritary of ottory (Self-FF is emoted EF Australia Experim

el pog<mark>and</mark>e e

mendsá be grawolloft e. : 030 146

Talausoo se

evituseur i Brosutius

Head of the

วะสต่อนี ณ

Joshiik si

ne dare

add to asset